Friday, June 23, 2017

A Crime of Passion Fruit by Ellie Alexander | Book Blast and Giveaway

The author of Fudge and Jury is back, with another Bakeshop Mystery!


The Blurb

Torte ― everybody’s favorite small-town family bakeshop ― is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . . 

Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionery café to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules’s estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can’t resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . . 
A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!  Fresh Fiction 
Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambéing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can’t anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she’s ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep? 
A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.  Library Journal

A Crime of Passion Fruit by Ellie Alexander
Series: A Bakeshop Mystery, #6
Genre: Cozy Mystery, Culinary Mystery  
Publication Date: June 27, 2017
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
ISBN-10: 1250088070
ISBN-13: 978-1250088079
e-Book File Size: 1387 KB
ASIN: B01MRU56AS
  


Come back tomorrow for my review!


The Author
About Ellie Alexander

Ellie Alexander is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. 

When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research.

The 7th book in the Bakeshop Mysteries, Another One Bites the Crust, comes out January 2018. And a new series debuts fall 2017 with Death on Tap!






If you enjoyed this post, please show your appreciation by sharing it.