Saturday, October 20, 2018

The Spirit in Question by Cynthia Kuhn | Blog Tour with Character Guest Post & Giveaway


The Blurb


English professor Lila Maclean knew drama would be involved when she agreed to consult on Stonedale University’s production of Puzzled: The Musical.

But she didn’t expect to find herself cast into such chaos: the incomprehensible play is a disaster, the crumbling theater appears to be haunted, and, before long, murder takes center stage.

The show must go on — yet as they speed toward opening night, it becomes clear that other members of the company may be targeted as well. Lila searches for answers while contending with a tenacious historical society, an eccentric playwright, an unsettling psychic, an enigmatic apparition, and a paranormal search squad.

With all of this in play, will she be able to identify who killed her colleague... or will it soon be curtains for Lila too?

The Spirit in Question by Cynthia Kuhn
Series: A Lila Maclean Academic Mystery, #3
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Publication Date: October 2, 2018
Publisher: Henery Press
Hardcover: 252 pages
ISBN-10: 9781635114096
ISBN-13: 978-1635114096
Paperback: 252 pages
ISBN-10: 9781635114065
ISBN-13: 978-1635114065
e-Book File Size: 1972 KB
ASIN: B07FDL54HG
Amazon | B&N | IndieBound | Kobo | BookBub
 Add to Goodreads



Thursday, October 18, 2018

Goddess Fish Promotions Tenth Anniversary Party with Guest Post and Giveaway


Welcome, y'all! I'm so glad you've stopped by, to be a part of the Goddess Fish Tenth Anniversary Celebration.

Goddess Fish Promotions is one of the main companies responsible for the book tours that I host. Goddess and Fish are great to work with. I recommend them to bloggers in search of a virtual book tour company, and to authors needing such things as promotion, graphic design, editing, and more. (Oh, and you can find out how they got their nicknames, in one of the interviews on the tour. Check it out!)

So without further ado, I'm turning the controls over to the dynamic duo of Goddess Fish.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Welcome to the Goddess Fish Promotions Tenth Anniversary Month Long Celebration!



"Who is Goddess Fish Promotions? And what do we do?" We're glad you asked!

We didn't want your visit here to be dry and boring, so we decided to have a poetry competition and put what we do into verse.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Murder in the Museum by Karen Shughart | Blog Tour with Character Guest Post and Giveaway


The Blurb



Early one gray November morning, retired Lighthouse Cove, NY police chief, Edmund DeCleryk, finds Emily Bradford's body on the beach at the base of the bluff where the local museum and historical society stands. At the same time, a break-in has been reported at the museum, and Emily's coat and purse are found hanging on a peg in the museum's gift shop where she worked. Was her death the result of a burglary gone bad or something more sinister?

When the police chief is called out of town for a family emergency, he hires Ed, now working as a criminal consultant, to assist deputy police chief, Carrie Ramos, with the murder investigation. After several leads don't pan out, the chief, now back in Lighthouse Cove, decides to close the case. Confident that with more time the murder can be solved, Ed is determined to continue investigating on his own, with encouragement from his wife, Annie, the museum's executive director.

One morning while in the basement of the museum, the couple discovers a copy of a map dated 1785, and Ed's instincts tell him it may be connected to Emily's death. On a hunch, he and Annie travel to Toronto, Canada, where he learns of the original map and a manuscript written in 1847 that were unearthed during an archaeological dig. The manuscript contains information about a ship that capsized during a fierce storm on Lake Ontario — in 1785. Now Ed has clues as to why the murder occurred, but he still doesn't know who committed the crime. Or does he?

Murder in the Museum by Karen Shughart
Series: An Edmund DeCleryk Mystery, #1
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Publication Date: February 13, 2018
Publisher: Cozy Cat Press
Paperback: 266 pages
ISBN-10: 1946063509
ISBN-13: 978-1946063502
e-Book File Size: 1083 KB
ASIN: B07CF74JHQ
 Add to Goodreads



Thursday, October 11, 2018

A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn | Blog Tour with Guest Post and Giveaway

For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton,
the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut.


The Blurb



Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.

When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body — with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.

Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam — who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her — and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.

As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans — and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.

A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn
Series: A Handcrafted Mystery, #1
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Publication Date: October 9, 2018
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Hardcover: 330 pages
ISBN-10: 1683317718
ISBN-13: 978-1683317715
e-Book File Size: 2536 KB
ASIN: B078LZ5ZM5
 Add to Goodreads



Wednesday, October 3, 2018

The Perfect Body by Frankie Bow | Blog Tour with Character Guest Post and Giveaway


The Blurb



The Perfect Body: In which Professor Molly deals with a new baby, an old flame, and a regrettable coincidence. 

When Professor Molly attends Mahina State University's exclusive donor dinner, she doesn't expect to have to share a table with the insufferable Stephen Park. Turns out it's one thing to invite your toxic ex-boyfriend to drop dead... it's quite another when he takes you up on it.

The Perfect Body by Frankie Bow
Series: Professor Molly Mystery, #8
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Publication Date: September 30, 2018
Publisher: Hawaiian Heritage Press
Paperback: 290 pages
ISBN-10: 9781943476602
ISBN-13: 978-1943476602
e-Book File Size: 512 KB
ASIN: B07GVRPNLY
 Add to Goodreads