Tuesday, February 13, 2024

Baking Debrief for January

 



I'm trying something new this year -- Baking Challenges!

I submitted entries for five online baking challenges in January. Here's what I baked, and my reviews.

Monday, February 12, 2024

A Killer Romance by Maggie Blackburn | Book Tour with Guest Post and Giveaway

 

A Killer Romance (A Beach Reads Mystery) by Maggie Blackburn


About A Killer Romance

A Killer Romance (A Beach Reads Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting - North Carolina
Crooked Lane Books (February 6, 2024)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639106359
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639106356
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C4J77BVN

 

Love and murder are in the air this Valentine’s day in Maggie Blackburn’s third Beach Reads mystery, perfect for fans of Eva Gates and Miranda James.

When Beach Reads bookshop hosts a Valentine’s Day event, “Romance by the Sea,” bookseller Summer Merriweather has no idea that the guest author is under investigation for her own husband’s murder. When that same author is found dead at the local bed and breakfast, nobody assumes it’s natural causes – there were plenty of people who wanted her dead.

As Summer searches for the truth about the author’s stranger-than-fiction life, Summer finds suspicious indications of shady behavior in the author’s belongings. But the casual sleuthing is quickly derailed when Summer’s friend Glads gets hauled in for the murder, and they launch a full-blown investigation to clear her name.

As Summer and company pick through the scant clues to solve the case, they may find more treachery and heartbreak than they bargained for.

 

About the Author Guest Post by Maggie Blackburn

Wednesday, January 10, 2024

Cooking Challenge | Best Lentil Soup

 


Hello, Friends. I've expanded the scope of my blog to include some of my other interests. Jane Reads, and Bakes, and Cooks, and Sews, and.... is my new tagline.

Today, I am sharing the Best Lentil Soup I cooked Tuesday for the Love & Lemons Cooking Club - January, hosted by Jeanine.

Monday, January 8, 2024

Reading Challenge | Picture Prompt Book Bingo 2024

 


The Picture Prompt Book Bingo Challenge for 2024 is hosted by Mayri at bookforager. The Picture Prompt Bingo is a loosey goosey reading challenge in which you match books that you’ve read to one of the pictures on the bingo card. The key thing is that you can be as creative in your interpretation of the picture as you like. For full details, see the link above. Here's the bingo card:

Reading Challenge | 2024 Book Bingo

 


The 2024 Book Bingo Reading Challenge is hosted by Shinjini at Modern Gypsy. 

Choose your bingo journey. There are 25 prompts on the book bingo reading challenge. You get to decide how many you want to do. For full details, see the link above. Here is the bingo card: